消防与FM 管材

消防管道系统与 FM管材

工厂消防系统通常要求所有部件均得到工厂联合保险商协会 (FM) 批准。 专门保险大型加工厂的大保险公司成立了工厂联合保险商协会 (FMRC)。他们发现,当消防系统及其部件符合FMRC设定的标准时,保险风险就会降低。

工厂联合保险商协会是一家测试实验室,其测试消防系统部件的工作在美国和国际上均得到承认。消防系统部件经过测试以确保产品达到性能、安全性和质量标准。Factory Mutual 的批准证明部件符合消防系统要求并在发生火警时继续达到这些要求。

ISCO Industries, LLC 经工厂联合保险商协会检查并获得批准。我们的设施受到经常性检查,无论是事先安排还是突击检查都得到通过。 ISCO Industries 根据FM标准制造和经销高密度聚乙烯 (HDPE) 管接头与管材。这两种产品均贴有Factory Mutual 的菱形标记表示得到FM批准。

除提供 FM 管材与接头外,ISCO Industries 还生产用于连接FM 管材与接头的熔焊机。.. CLICK HERE

工程师与承包商请点击此处,链接ISCO的资源中心。CLICK HERE

Fire Protection and FM Pipe

Fire Protection Piping Systems and FM pipe

Fire protection systems for industrial plants usually require that all components have Factory Mutual Research Corporation (FM) approval. Large insurance companies specializing in insuring large manufacturing plants formed Factory Mutual Research Corporation (FMRC). They found that insurance risk was reduced when the fire protection system and its components met standards set by FMRC.

Factory Mutual Research Corporation is a testing laboratory that is recognized in the USA and internationally for its work testing components for fire protection systems. Components for fire protection systems are tested to make sure that the products meet performance, safety, and quality standards. Factory Mutual approval provides proof that components meet the requirements of a fire protection system now and will continue to meet these requirements in the event of a fire.

ISCO Industries, Inc has been inspected and approved by Factory Mutual Research Corporation. Our facilities are inspected on an on-going basis and our facilities pass scheduled and unscheduled inspections.  ISCO Industries manufactures high-density polyethylene (HDPE) fittings and distributes HDPE pipe manufactured to FM standards. Both FM fittings and FM pipe are marked with the Factory Mutual diamond indicating approval.

In addition to providing FM pipe and fittings, ISCO Industries offers butt fusion machines for the joining of HDPE pipe and fittings. Trained and certified butt fusion technicians are available for training and to assist contractors with joining of FM pipe during installation.

Engineers and contractors, click HERE for ISCO’s Resource Center.