电力市场

ISCO Industries为核电、火力及再生能源发电设施的各种管道应用提供解决方案。无论您有何种电力需求,ISCO Industries均可供应管道、接头、预制接头以及有关管道产品等。

有关ISCO'电力项目的更多信息,请联系核能发电业销售总监 Shane Schuessler,电话1-800-345-4726 ext 6734;火力发电业销售总监 Mark Spelder,电话1-800-345-4726 ext(分机) 6709;或上网(http://www.isco-pipe.com/contact-us.aspx) 联系当地销售代表。

工程师与承包商,请点击此处联系ISCO资源中心。

核能发电

核能发电

目前在美国的30个州有104座商业性核电厂,占全美发电总量近20%。这一重要的电力来源要求必须保持安全及高效的运行。ISCO Industries 拥有向核电市场提供冷却水、电厂用水及安全相关作业所需管材的经验。

正如ISCO 先前曾为Callaway核电厂提供的服务一样,具有经验为大多数核项目找到适当管材与接头所必需的经验。我们确保该项目按照适当的程序得到完成。ISCO提供了所有高密度聚乙烯(HDPE)材料、熔焊设备,并对Callaway 员工、检查员和承包商提供现场全面培训。

ISCO 拥有为大多核电项目找到适当管材和接头的经验。就像我们在卡罗维核电厂的项目, 我们确保此项目按照正确的程序进行。ISCO提供了所有的HDPE管材,熔接设备以及为卡拉维核电厂的员工、检查员和承包商提供了了全面的现场培训。

  • 核应用的NA 证书
    核应用的NA 证书
  • 核应用的NPT 证书
    核应用的NPT 证书

 

最近ISCO还收到了核应用的ASME NANPT 印章。

煤

ISCO的高密度聚乙烯(HDPE) 管材理想用于输送颗粒或淤浆液体,如煤灰和煤膏。聚乙烯在淤浆输送中的优点是耐磨蚀。实验室测试结果显示,在一般的15英尺/秒速度下,聚乙烯管材的寿命比普通或细晶粒钢管长三到五倍

能源部(DOE) / 国防部(DOD)

能源部(DOE) / 国防部(DOD)

当今减少政府开支的需求比以往任何时候都要迫切。ISCO Industries 提供的管道系统让工程师安装安全、低成本和长寿命周期的系统,节省纳税人的金钱。工程师可利用ISCO的优质计划 - SCO Industries是世界上独一无二的ASME HDPE N 印章持有者。 因此,ISCO Industries能够向要求NQA-1 或 10 CFR 50 附录 B的项目提供管材和预制部件。欢迎加入许多使用ISCO Industries管材系统的军事基地、国家实验室、核设施及其它政府机构的行列,满足您对饮用水、主管道、消防、工艺废物和冷却水的需求。

天然气

天然气

天然气公用事业过去25年来一直在使用中密度聚乙烯(MDPE)管道以确保其配送系统的安全、无泄漏交付作业。天然气发电厂业主使用 ISCO Industries提供的HDPE也可使他们的地下管道系统具有同样的可靠性。消防系统、进料/出料、工艺及废物管道都是 HDPE典型的用武之地,能够使地下管道的长期性能发挥到极致。

ISCO 电力 - 新闻报道

SPED 2012 消息- ISCO Industries 获准制造核用途 HDPE 部件


文章:HDPE 管材加强核工厂安保 (消息来源:工程新闻 - 记录)


Industry Today Show无线电台访谈ISCO


ISCO 供应用于Callaway 和 Catawba 安全设备安装的高密度聚乙烯(HDPE)材料

Power Markets

ISCO Industries offers solutions for various power piping applications in nuclear, fossil and renewable generation facilities. Whatever your power needs, ISCO Industries supplies pipe, fittings, fabricated fittings, related piping products and more.

For more information on ISCO's power projects call Shane Schuessler, Director, Power Industry Sales - Nuclear, at 1-800-345-4726 ext 6734, Mark Spelder, Director, Power Industry Sales - Fossils at 1-800-345-4726 ext 6709, or contact (http://www.isco-pipe.com/contact-us.aspx) your local sales representative.

Engineers and contractors, click HERE for ISCO’s Resource Center.

Nuclear

Nuclear

Currently in the US there are 104 commercial-generating nuclear units in 30 states, which account for nearly 20% of US electric production. The need for this essential power source to remain functioning safely and efficiently is imperative. ISCO Industries has experience providing piping materials to the nuclear market for cooling water, plant water and safety-related applications.

ISCO has the experience necessary to find the right pipe and fittings for most nuclear projects, as we did at Callaway. We ensured that the project was done according to the proper procedure. ISCO provided all HDPE materials, fusion equipment, and on-site comprehensive training for Callaway employees, inspectors and contractors.

  • NA Certificate for Nuclear Applications
  • NPT Certificate for Nuclear Applications

 

ISCO also recently received the ASME NA and NPT stamps for nuclear applications.

 

Coal

Coal

ISCO's HDPE high density polyethylene) pipe is ideal for transporting granular or slurry solutions, such as coal ash and gypsum. The advantage of polyethylene in slurry applications is its wear resistance, which has been shown in laboratory tests to be three to five times longer than normal or fine-grained steel pipe at a typical velocity of under 15 ft/sec.

DOE/DOD

DOE/DOD

The need to minimize government spending is as critical today as ever. HDPE piping systems provided by ISCO Industries allow engineers to install safe, minimal cost life cycle systems that save taxpayer money. Engineers can take advantage of ISCO's best-in-class quality program where ISCO Industries is the only ASME HDPE N-stamp holder in the world. This allows ISCO Industries to supply HDPE pipe and fabricated components to projects requiring NQA-1 or 10 CFR 50 Appendix B. Join the numerous military bases, national laboratories, nuclear facilities and many other government properties in using ISCO Industries piping systems to meet your potable water, force main, fire protection, process waste and chilled water needs.

Natural Gas

Natural Gas

Natural gas utilities have used medium density polyethylene (MDPE) piping for the past 25 years to ensure safe, leak-free delivery in their distribution systems. Natural gas power plant owners can also enjoy the same reliability for their underground piping systems by using HDPE provided by ISCO Industries. Fire protection systems, intake/outfall, potable water, process and waste piping are typical applications where HDPE can be used to maximize long-term underground piping performance.

ISCO Power - In the News

SPED 2012 News - ISCO Industries Approved for HDPE Nuclear Fabrication


Article: HDPE Pipes Provide Added Security at Nuclear Plants (Source: Engineering News-Record)


Industry Today Show Radio Interview featuring ISCO


ISCO Supplies HDPE Materials Used for Safety-Related Installations at Callaway and Catawba